Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

About Us

  • David Wyatt

    Chairperson, Board of Trustees

  • Pete Locklear

    Vice-Chairperson, Board of Trustees
    Chairperson, Executive Committee

  • Gary Cooper

    Executive Committee Vice-Chairperson

  • Ken Bland

    Immediate Post Board of Trustees Chairperson
    Nominating Chairperson

  • Dave Weiss


  • Nancy Sigmon

    Corporate Secretary
    Strategic Planning Chairperson

  • Gary Pender

    Facility & Environmental Committee

  • Julie Wolfe

    Finance Committee

  • Jess Hill

    Governance Committee

  • Vince Juric

    Human Resource Committee

  • Althea Weaver

    Investment Committee

  • Fred Gore

    Program Planning Committee

  • Charlie Hatch

    Risk Management/Compliance Committee

Emeritus Members

Eugene A. Brown
McNeil Chestnut
Sanders Dallas, Jr.
Dewey L. Hill
James E. Hill, Jr.
Roy Kelley
Helen Locklear

Rick Benton II
Cerro Gordo, NC

Kenneth Bland
Garner, NC

Joseph Boles
Jonesville, NC

Gary W. Cooper
Fayetteville, NC

Harriett Covington
Mebane, NC

Sandy Cyphers
Myrtle Beach, SC

Garry Elliott
Jackson, NC

Fred Gore
Whiteville, NC

Charlie Hatch
Apex, NC

Jesse Haddock Hill
Whiteville, NC

Ron Jones
Pinehurst, NC

Terry Jones
Holly Springs, NC

Vince Juric
Calabash, NC

John Kay
Hubert, NC

Pete Albert Locklear
Pembroke, NC

Linda Reid Oldham
Lakeview, NC

Jerry Parrish
Henderson, NC

Peggy Peacock
Whiteville, NC

Gary Pender
Pikeville, NC

Nancy Phillips
Elizabethtown, NC

Owen Robinson
Raleigh, NC

Kim Sheeks
Rockwell, NC

Nancy Sigmon
Lake Waccamaw, NC

Bruce Stanback
Rockingham, NC

William H. Teague
Leicester, NC

Grace Thomas
Hoover, AL

Gay Warren
Fort Mill, SC

Althea Lesane Weaver
Riegelwood, NC

David Weiss
Holly Springs, NC

Julia T. Wolfe
Wilmington, NC

David V. Wyatt
Leland, NC

Our Sponsors and Partners

  • Jaycees have been a longtime supporter of Boys & Girls Homes of North Carolina

  • Civitan has been a longtime supporter of Boys & Girls Homes

  • North Carolina ECA is a longtime supporter of Boys & Girls Homes

  • The GFWC is a longtime supporter of B&GH

  • Rotary has been a longtime supporter of Boys & Girls Homes

  • Key Clubs have been longtime supporters of B&GH

  • Kiwanians have long been supporters of B&GH

  • Lions Clubs have long supported B&GH

  • Optimists have long supported Boys & Girls Homes